Where have thou gone to??

Spent my life looking for you, searching, trying, striving…

And when I found you, my life had changed completely, for the better…

I thought nothing could go wrong, nothing could separate us, nothing could tear us apart…

But boy was I a fool to think that; and idiot to have not thought it was possible…

To think that you’d stay with me forever, never leave me…

And yet, you left me…

You went on your way, and I couldn’t stop you…

And now that I try to find you again, I can’t see your light…

I can’t see, I can’t breathe, I can’t think…

Is there something that impedes me from finding you, from being back with you?

There is no place else to go, no place to hide, nowhere to run to…

So here I am, sitting, wondering, crying…

Thinking about all the places you could be in…

But of all the places, I can’t find you anywhere…

You are gone…

And all I can do is ask myself…

Happiness, where have thou gone to?

