Hmm… seems that i have made this exact title twice already (3 with this one)… just looking at the permalink thingy…

Anyways, this week was the most emotional week I’ve had in years!!! More like mood swings than anything else really… changed from happy to sad to happy to mad to sad and so on… and it is all because of school mainly.

School
Well, as you have seen throughout the week, I have been posting all about what has been going on with school. Just to recap and summarize the whole of events:
Decision made, will take the admission test to get into computer systems engineering and will quit med school… talked to my mom about it and got into an argument with her… feelings all mixed up… family picking all sides (for, against, undecided/unsure) in the quitting… tried to talk to my tutor but couldn’t… need to get things going for the tests…
So that’s pretty much it from that… all I need to do is pay for the test and get ready for it. However, I must also study the best I can for the finals in med school, so I will try to end by passing my classes, but I have the feeling that my mom will say (if I pass my classes) that I should stay there… and I can’t decide until I get the results from the other test… so yeah, that sucks…

Life
Nothing much going on in my life that isn’t school related… I am downloading the entire Code Lyoko collection!!! yeah, I remember watching that show long ago, and well I wanted to see it all the way through to understand it better and you know, just cuz… had a few problems with the files (.ogm) but I got it sorted out now and they work perfectly!!!
Been using BacTrack a lot lately… the internet connection at school is the worst (like less than 3 KB internet) and you can’t do much about it… you download a single word document that weighs about 2 MB and it takes about 3 hours to do so, not kidding… so I had to get other nearby signals which aren’t many and sometimes they are not even in use… but I managed to get at least one of them and now have some better quality internet (about 1 MB), so that made my time there much better and simpler…
And today is the day I get my 4 wisdom teeth removed!!! Not really looking forward to that… I am going to get 4 anesthesia injections and then will have to leave my mouth widely opened for about an hour or so… that will be PAINFUL-ly boring… and they say I might not be able to do much like talk or study, but will do my best to do some work and write and such… ^_^

OK then… I am off to get my teeth removed!!! And also, WP is weird to me… last time, I referred an older post of mine and then I got a notice saying that my older post commented on the newer post?? WTF?? I didn’t know a post I’ve written long ago can become self-aware and would like to comment on my post I ule  sed it as a reference… and I’m pretty sure the post I linked here will do the same…
Maybe WP got a way to secretly make posts become self-aware and gain a mind of their own that they are able to comment on one’s newer posts… and soon enough, I will turn on my computer and see a small message saying

Dear Juan, I have decided to take a break from all the crap that you do to me… seriously, is it too much to ask for you to wash your hands after eating?? Or to clean the keyboard?? Sheez…

Sincerely,
Your computer, powered by Ubuntu 11.10 and Windows Ultimate x64 dualboot

PS: Could you please take it easy on the crappy graphics I have?? I am not a Macintosh!!!

