Hey there everyone… how was your week??

Mine? Well, i can’t complaint much… or is it enough that i can’t complaint? i duno…

school’s been rough on me for this week… studying isn’t easy for me. I have trouble memorizing what i feel is boring work… and yet they demand for me to actually memorize everything in school… EVERYTHING!!!
My biggest problem has always been memorizing many things… i mean, sure i could memorize a few things with some time and effort, but i certainly can’t memorize entire chapters in less than 10 hours (let alone 3 from separate classes)… so how did i pass high school with a 3.7 average??? beats me… i guess it is because in high school (back in the USA) i never really had to memorize anything, everything was just taught quite well and we learned everything AT school (unlike here were the student must learn everything at their own free time and from a book that nobody understands). I never memorized equations, they just came to me since i could understand them… fixing computers also had the same effect, all i know is from my learning experience and not from memorizing anything… i feel that everything you memorize when the situation demands it, is just a waste of time… (you forget everything so quickly anyways)…

I still feel that ive made the wrong choice in careers and that med school isnt really for me at all… however, i have no clue what other career could actually fit me… people change, and that includes me… i’ve been saying for the past 14 years that i wanted to become a doctor, but now that im in med school im blowing it very badly!!! to make matters worse, the education in mexico is one of the worst there is globally!!!
another downside of this place, we don’t have sufficient resources… so i can’t just try out a career, i must pay for it, try it, and then look for more… and paying for it is not very great idea… too much money spent, especially since everything here costs more than it should and they charge you for basically everything (you must pay about $180 just to get your papers from the archive… pay $12 to get a single signature from the principal)…

Anyways, life has been weird too… after my experiment that I will NEVER try again, everything was just weird… and yesterday i got bad news, that i need to get ALL 4 wisdom teeth out!!! and i think they can do that in 1 sitting, so that will occur on the 27th… 2 weeks… here is another x-ray that shows my mouth and the 4 wisdom teeth..

.
Regular panoramic X-Ray of my mouth…


Wisdom teeth circled…

So I need them all out, not just the one on the very down-left corner (that looks horizontal)… I might not be able to even talk or eat much after such removal, but it’s not like i wana talk to anyone, just writing is fine =P

And so, that is/was my week… wish i could do other things instead, but no, i can’t… as usual, i have NO RIGHT to have fun apparently… though I’m too damn lazy to actually work, so why complaint??

x_x

