Hey, been another week already… here is what my life has been in the past week…

School
Skip to the end. … or not?? *sigh* ok fine, here it is:
school lately has been weird for me… I got overly stressed and was thinking (and almost decided) about quitting med school… yep, i either wanted to go for nursing or system engineering…
so after days of thought, i come to terms that it is better if i stayed and finished med school… but im still a little stressed out about it, which sucks… and well, i have learned more now than in the rest of the semester…


Life in General
Stress… not a very good sign for me… i found out a few things from these past stressful days. I am a somewhat of a binge eater (when you eat cuz of depression), I have a really short attention span and i think that my feet get VERY smelly when im overly stressed…
ok so i really am a bit of a binge eater… every time im depressed and cant do anything to get happy, i seem to eat whatever i find, or go buy some junk food… now i must try to find a way out of this, something to replace food whenever im depressed…
also, my attention span is VERY short… i tend to drift off to another memory or do something else whenever im spoken to for an extended time… sucks, but im trying to also stop drifting and start listening more, but its quite hard to do so…
lastly, my feet have been getting VERY smelly quite lately… im not sure why, but i feel it has to do with depression and stress… dont ask why, i just feel it is cuz they usually dont smell SO horrible that you can smell them from quite a distance… sorry for grossing some of you out…


Other Stuff???
not really… i got hit by the truth very hard today… you see, i have to go to this clinic to do some practice there, and well the doc i was assigned to gave me some stuff to study about (cells, blood and its content, etc.) and he wants me to memorize them 100%. and let me tell you, I AM THE WORST MEMORIZER I KNOW OF!!! hey, you tell me your name and i forget it in an instant… seriously, it takes me MONTHS to memorize faces and names, even if i see them every day…
so what truth am i talking bout? well, i culdnt memorize the stuff (i really just skimmed through the book) and i was told that “your effort isn’t enough”… so basically, im lazy, i dont study correctly, i dont memorize and my effort is not enough… and its true!!! i barely eeven study anyways…
so now i must do that, or at least try to do that… and well, i am tired of this life, but hey, who said med school was gona be easy?? and sure, quitting is the easy way out, but why do so after so much money invested??

ugh… i need to sacrifice my computer in order to study, so less pc, more busy (rhyme intended)…

=P

